5 Hottest 90s Hunks

Thursday, February 14th, 2013

Hello loyal followers!

So as we all know from all the Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, etc. posts (and maybe just from your calendar) that today is Valentines Day. Some single people call it “Singles’ Awareness Day” and are just remarkably bitter about this holiday, but some people (like me) just use it as an excuse to eat their weight in chocolate.

For all you lonely single guys and gals, here is a special post just for you. These are the five hottest hunks of the 90s to keep you company on this dark day.

vdayjtt

(Credit to Buzzfeed for this gem of a photo)

5. Jonathan Taylor Thomas (“JTT” to Tiger Beat)

Ugh, what a dreamboat! JTT blew up in the mid-90s when he starred as Simba in The Lion King. I personally had a huge crush on JTT, but I might have had more of a crush on Simba because I was kind of a strange six year old. Still, JTT was one of my biggest childhood crushes and I used to buy Tiger Beat all the time just to get posters with his dreamy face on them. That smile, that hair…

nsync

4. All five members of Nsync

This one is kind of a no-brainer (except to Backstreet Boys fans). They were hot and could sing and dance, what’s not to love? I know every one of my girlfriends had a favorite, and mine was Lance Bass. I’ve recently been revisiting my love for Nsync, though, and I think my current favorite (other than JT, of course, but he is in a league of his own these days) is the underrated JC Chasez. Soooo dreamy.

Jordan-Catalano-112509-m

3. Jared Leto/Jordan Catalano

Ok, so I have to admit that this one was a little before my time. I was about 4 years old when My So-Called Life made its too-short run on TV so I didn’t watch it back then, but I would not be doing my job if I didn’t put Jared Leto’s iconic badboy character Jordan Catalano on this list. His devil-may-care attitude, flannels, and his intense stare made millions of girls hate Clare Danes for a period of time in the 90s. What a hunkster!

paulrudd

2. Paul Rudd

This is another case of “I was a little too young but I appreciate this 90s hunk.” I do remember watching Clueless as a youngster and having no idea what was going on but loving it anyway because I thought Cher was, like, such a Betty. Watching this film later on, I think we all thought it was a little creepy that Cher ended up with her step-brother, but he is such a dreamboat that it was hard to remember this fact. Paul Rudd is everywhere even now, and the best part about this hunk is that he NEVER ages!

Leonardo DiCaprio 01

1. Leonardo Dicaprio

Leo was undoubtedly my #1 90s crush. My friends and I were all absolutely obsessed with him after Titanic (also known as the best movie ever) was released in 1997. He is a great 90s hunk also because he is an incredible actor. I recently watched The Basketball Diaries, and damn, kid can act! I had every poster and creepy fan book released about Leo around this time because just look at him! He the quintessential 90s hunk and personally I think he should win the Oscar he has been waiting for just for being so damned cute as a teenager.

So there you have ’em, the 5 most drool-worthy 90s hunks. I sincerely hope these beautiful, brooding, and bodacious dudes have given you some hope that your heart will go on this Valentine’s Day.

One comment on “5 Hottest 90s Hunks

Leave a comment